Caps for Sale – Told & Illustrated by Esphyr Slobodkina

Posted on Updated on

Caps For Sale

I decided to tell this story without the book, because I thought the children might have more fun with it. True enough, they had so much fun laughing and pretending to be monkeys, mimicking the peddler’s every action. To be honest, I HAD FUN TOO! haha Will definitely be doing this again 🙂

As for a class activity, I decided to do something really simple. I had the kids cut out the caps and then stick it onto the peddler’s head.

This is one of my favorite from the kids: (I like the fact that he stuck all the caps he cut and colored, even though it meant the caps had to be outside the page. He was the only one he did that :))

Templates for the peddlar and caps are below.

IMG_3354

These are the templates:

Cap Peddler     Caps

Leave a Reply

