Santa’s little sleighs…

Posted on Updated on

IMG_2087
I came across this cute idea for a sleigh using candy and chocolates (I can’t remember the site tho 😦 ) So I decided to turn it into a little activity. I made one for each of my kid and brought it to school.

Before starting, I asked the children if they would like to own Santa’s sleigh. Everyone chimed in, ‘Yes!’ Then I said, well, why don’t we draw some reindeers on our papers now, and who knows, Santa might give each one of you a sleigh.


IMG_2085So they started drawing their little reindeers. I asked them to ‘decorate’ the reindeers’ antlers too. They had so much fun doing it! The antlers turned out to be so colorful and some had cute Christmas ornaments on it haha

Once everyone’s done, I said, ‘Now, close your eyes, and wish really really hard that Santa would give you a sleigh! But you must close your eyes otherwise Santa might not come. I will count to 30 to give Santa some time.’ So they closed their eyes, while I placed the little sleighs behind their chairs.

Then, I asked them to open their eyes and turn around…They squealed when they saw the little sleighs. One even said, “Santa came! Santa came!”

Then they asked me, “You didn’t get yours?”

“No…” I said, sadly…

“Why not?”

“Coz I opened my eyes, and he ran away… Can you give me yours?” None of them answered hahaha They started looking at each other. Then one said, “It’s okay! You can always try again.” And happily played with their sleighs.

IMG_2107Though not everyone got their sleighs. One of them didn’t. This is another story on its own 🙂

Anyway, the next day, one of them gave me this card…She really made my day 🙂 The mom is really thoughtful.

2 thoughts on “Santa’s little sleighs…

    Zz said:
    December 22, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    Awww so sweet!!what happen to that kid who didn’t get his/ her Santa sleigh?? He/ she was notti ??

      g1jeewan responded:
      December 22, 2012 at 10:58 pm

      Ya kind of…will write it in another post. This little girl tried to outsmart me…

Leave a Reply

